EVO is BAAAAAACK… August 2012 and beyond…

Hello everyone. I am finally seeing some light at the end of the tunnel as far as my ability to get things at EVO going. I have returned from my vacation and I am also starting a new job. I have not had internet for a couple weeks now and as you can imagine my workload here at EVO is piling up. I am going to be hosting a Resident Evil Operation Raccoon city tournament next week but other than that our tournament schedule is pretty quiet.

The summer has been exciting for me personelly and I have started a new job to boot. I am waiting to see how my schedule works out before planning any events and most likely August will be devoid of anything from us ( Maybe a Homefront tournament but not sure)

I am also going to be re evaluating the game line up that we are catering to as well moving past august and with new games coming you will definatley see some new title be supported. I can tell you that I will be saying good bye to a few titles and welcoming some in the door. Transformers Fall of Cybertron will be a turning point for us heading into September and we will see games like Medal Of  Honor and others start to creep into our sphere of influence.

Getting ready to take the crown from COD this year…

The biggest challenge that I face now is keeping up with the demands of EVO while working a full time job and a new member to my family coming in November.
I need some help to keep EVO going and anyone who is wanting to get involved with us should reach out to me via PM so we can discuss.

My goal of turning EVO into something great rests solely in my ability to gather attention and draw other like minded gamers closer to me. I will only accomplish this if I am no longer alone and sadly it feels like I am for the most part.

I havent forgotten all you Homefront players out there!!

I have not been writing as much as I want to and the blog has grown quiet of new material from me. When I started it I was not working and had a lot to say. Now that I am working full time things have slowed down on that front. Dont worry. Im still planning on adding new content when I can.

Get ready for some fresh multi player experiences this year

In the meantime please keep visiting the forums and tuning in via twitter and or facebook. Heck even subscribing to my blog is a good idea. I hope to start writing more content for it in the weeks to come.

Some things to look forward to from EVO in the next couple of months

  • New Website Redesign…again
  • Homefront” Resistance'”Tournament will be rescheduled
  • Transformers Fall of Cybertron will join EGU
  • Medal of Honor MAY be making its entrance in the EGU ( Private matches depending)
  • Seriously looking at Max Payne 3 tournaments
  • New Forums

Thank you all for being a part of our community and without you this would not be possible. Even though I am falling behind in some areas as far as making myself known I still am committed to what I created EGU for.

Talk soon….

Dwayne” EVO Knight” Morash

2 thoughts on “EVO is BAAAAAACK… August 2012 and beyond…”

  1. Hey Dwayne, it’s Brandon, to bad i can’t be part of these tounaments because i have PS3.
    but i was wondering what games you are picking up this year?
    Other that Medal of Honor and Transformers……

Leave a Reply

